I love pesto and once I’d purchased my Magimix it was most definitely one of my top simple things that I wanted to make! I’ve been having this tasty beauty alongside my dishes all week, it is healthy and just like anything else must be enjoyed in reasonable portions! It lasts up to 5 days in the fridge in an airtight container too so you can enjoy it bit by bit 🙂 My favourite way to enjoy pesto is on top of chicken balsamic vinegar and sun-dried tomato salad

Ingredients

Bunch of fresh Basil

60ml of olive oil

50g of parmesan cheese

2 garlic cloves

Method

  1. Remove all the stalks from the bail and discard, wash the basil leaves
  2. Add all ingredients into a food processor
  3. Serve in moderation alongside salads or anything else that you feel will go well with it!
One thought on “Homemade Pesto

Leave a Reply

